failatpodcast
what were we talking about?

Where to now…?

*Leave it to Badger is only Badger’s opinion of things and how he sees things. If you don’t like it, or you do like it, or you just wanna say hi, send an email to failatpdcast@gmail.com

I have alot of games. Well, for me it’s alot of games. To some it’s just a few. I have 57 on Steam, I have about 12 for my Wii, 6 or 7 for my PS3, 3 for my DS, 20+ for PC that are not on Steam, 4 PS1 games and 17 PS2 games.

So yea, that’s a few games. I’ve beaten maybe, 10 of them. That’s less than 10% of my owned games that I’ve beaten.

Why is that? I like all my games so why haven’t I beaten them all? Well, problem is alot of my games are really long. Another reason is that when I get a new game, I stop playing everything else to play the new one, and that keeps going on each time I get a new game. It’s a bad cycle… or is it?

There are some games, such as Red Alert 3, StarCraft, Mortal Kombat and Marvel Vs Capcom 3 that I beat the story mode and keep trying to play them because they’re fun and the multiplayer changes everything. That’s why I have so many hours logged in L4D2, it’s just a fun game. On a side note, a friend of mine showed me 2 custom maps for L4D2. One is a campaign based on the Kokiri Village and Forest Temple from Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, and the other is a survival map based on Helm’s Deep from Lord Of The Rings.

Anyway, I was wanting to know other people’s opinions on this. How do you deal with this situation, or do you even have this problem? What games/ series have you put on hold for another game/series? Leave something in the comments or send an email, either way, I wanna know!

No Responses to “Where to now…?”

Leave a Reply

