failatpodcast
what were we talking about?

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot BBQ?!

*Leave it to Badger is just the way Badger views the world and the news and anything for that matter. His opinion does not reflect that of any other person, company or entity. If you do not agree with Badger, if you do agree with Badger or you just wanna talk to him, please send an email to failatpdcast@gmail.com

“Sony! You betrayed me! I trusted you with my information and you let someone hack your system and take my information?”

That seems to be the popular opinion the past week or so ever since we found out that hackers took down Sony’s PSN. Sony offered a free service and it got hacked. So who’s to blame? Is it Sony for not having the security measures in place to prevent this? Is it the server hosts for hot having better encryption? Is it the hackers who broke into the system and took ALL the personal information?

Yes, those questions were rhetorical. Of course it’s Sony’s fault. 😀 Just kidding. It’s the hackers fault, without a doubt and hands down. I’ll put money on that… chances are, I already did seein’ as how my financial information was on PSN also because I like to buy DLC for my games. The press went and asked geohotz, the hacker that hacked the PS3 and spent a few months in court opposite Sony, but it wasn’t him. That would just be flat out stupid to settle a major lawsuit and then weeks later piss off the company that you just settled with.

I’m kinda pissed about it also because, I don’t get to play Marvel Vs Capcom online, or Mortal Kombat, or ModNation Racers. I know my information is protected by my bank. I know I don’t have that much to steal and I know how to check things out and protect myself. It’s something you all should do too. By law, you are able to check your full credit score every year. That’s one thing to help, another is to keep your bank statements in line. Now, I’m not gonna turn this into a financial blog, but I do want you all to keep  yourself protected.

Well, I’m gonna go now. My kittens are goin’ nuts and I’ve got some things to take care of in the real world. Don’t worry, I’ll be back before you know it. Well, not recording because we’re taking some time off, but we’ll be back soon with our NEW season of Fail @ Podcast!

No Responses to “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot BBQ?!”

Leave a Reply

